Blog, News & Events

Writing for all comers – March, 2024

March 2024 is looking the best kind of busy for me!

I’m running a 4 week ‘Writing for all comers’ workshop at the Beaufort Street Community Centre. This is the first writing course they’ve tried and I’m really excited to have been invited to run it.

I call it ‘writing for all comers’ – because that’s how I want it to feel. Like everyone is welcome.

We’ll be talking about story telling structures and approaches. Things like how (and why!) to create conflict, the importance of goals and motivations, and how to keep your story moving. There will be opportunities to practice and to share – if you feel like it. There are post-it notes (I can’t help it. I do a lot of facilitation).

What you take from it is up to you. It might be what you need to kick start that story. It might make you think about how you want to incorporate writing into your life. You might make some new friends and connections in your community. You might – if you’re lucky – do all three! I do know that every time I run these courses I get more out of it than I give.

Was great fun and your instructions have finally unlocked my writing block. How great is that : ) Looking forward to your future classes.

Past Workshop Participant.

I look forward to meeting you there!

All the details and booking at: https://www.beaufortstcommunitycentre.org.au/course-enrolment/p/lets-get-you-writing-that-story-with-jay-martin

Leave a comment